Saturday Play – chocolate flavours

Continuing the chocolate theme from yesterday’s post:

What is the best strange chocolate flavour
you have ever had?
and:

If you could create any flavour of chocolate,
what would you create?

Good strange chocolate I’ve had:
milk chocolate and Earl Grey tea truffles, in Belgium. Gorgeous. Also milk chocolate with lavender – can’t remember where.

Chocolate flavours I would create:
tea-flavoured chocolate for any tea I can think of … for example I would like to try

  • 60% dark chocolate with black tea chai
  • high cocoa content milk chocolate with assam
  • white chocolate with keemun – a strange combination but keemun is quite light somehow …
  • a light milk chocolate with green tea
  • a light milk chocolate with green tea and jasmine (I’ve had jasmine milk chocolate truffles before – same place in Belgium as the Earl Grey ones – and they were gorgeous)

What would you do?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Saturday Play – chocolate flavours

  1. Alison says:

    I’m rather partial to chili chocolate. Apparently, Marmite have brought out a chocolate. I’m sceptical.

    • Marmite chocolate! I’d like to try that … I had some Marmite chocolate once as part of an experimental chocolate tasting box and it was surprisingly good. Odd, but good.

      • Ed says:

        I’m pretty sure Alicia made some marmite chocolate for the scavenger hunt in our second year. If I remember correctly James’ team produced Lea & Perrin’s chocolate which was not a success.

  2. Alison says:

    Well if I can rely on you to eat the rest if I buy some and hate it, I’ll give it a go!

  3. Hazelnut says:

    Ooh… I really like orange chocolate, though that seems decidedly boring.
    Also, Hotel Chocolat caramel buttons are AMAZING :), though sadly very addictive and they’re gone before you know it…

    If I could make a kind of chocolate… maybe feijoa? Something fruity. I miss feijoas… šŸ˜¦

    • Feijoa chocolate would be SO COOL. Milk chocolate, d’you think?

      I miss feijoas too šŸ˜¦ maybe one day when we have homes and gardens of our own we can grow some … I think they’d probably be okay in the UK climate.

Leave a Reply

