Thinking about exercise

As mentioned previously, I was dancing out on Saturday 🙂 it was a lot of fun! Quite a few of us were beginners, and nothing went horribly wrong (and a lot of things went pretty well), so I think that counts as a fantastic success 🙂

I am still just about feeling the after-effects – dancing on concrete is quite hard. So I started looking for quotations about exercise … there are lots of disparaging ones (like that one about ‘if God meant me to exercise he’d have put diamonds on the floor’) but also a few good ones … I like this:

Good for the body is the work of the body, good for the soul the work of the soul, and good for either the work of the other.

Henry David Thoreau

As far as exercise goes, I enjoy: walking, dancing (folk; various), and swimming … what do you enjoy?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

