The morning after … bunting!

So, I hear there was a wedding yesterday*.

And there were street parties. By which I mean in true mathmo fashion: there existed at least two street parties; I know this because there were two very close to where we live. And this morning when I was out running, the bunting was still up, flapping in the breeze and looking so cheery … that I just had to share it with you 🙂

Isn’t it lovely? I think bunting is a strange idea (triangles of fabric? On strings? As decoration?) but a very cool one.

*I did watch it, although not all day – watched about 40 mins of the ceremony, which I think was most of it although there was still some singing happening after I went back to my laptop to get back to work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

