In the middle … (Albert Einstein)

(This one’s especially for my friends who are finalists/MPhils/Part IIIs this year, and therefore are under immense pressure this term:)"In the middle of every difficulty lies opportunity." Albert EinsteinI have this quotation pinned up above my desk (hence the picture above). Not, as it happens, because it has any particular personal significance to me – but because when I cull things from my pinboards, I tend to just get rid of the stuff that has become irrelevant or obsolete. Things that I don’t expect to ever need again. “In the middle of every difficulty lies opportunity” – I don’t think this will become obsolete any time soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

