A semi-break from blogging

Recently, when I think about blogging, my mind starts looking a bit like this:

Cake / thinking time / work / Stephen Fry / summer / take a break?

Lots of words.

I’ve started feeling like I’m overstretching myself. Doing a bit too much at the last minute. Not taking enough time over research, preparation and planning. And while I believe that you learn by doing … I also believe that you learn by thinking about what you do.

So for the next couple of months, I’m going to be taking a break from writing content for this blog. I intend to keep posting, but not to a regular schedule, and it’ll be much more “Look at this photo I took / link someone sent me / awesome youtube video”, rather than writing reviews and stuff.

Well, I say a break from writing … I still intend to write (hopefully!) but I’ll be storing it up to post after the summer. There are some ideas kicking around in the back of my head, and I want to give them some time to germinate … I also want to contact some people and talk to them about guest posting (if you’re interested, email me! eudoxiafriday@gmail.com) and tidy up the site a bit – sort out links to all the tea reviews I’ve done – that sort of thing.

So. I won’t be gone, just kind of pottering around for a bit. I hope you’ll stick around.

Is there anything you’d particularly like to see on the blog? Which posts do you like best? What do you think I should do come September?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A semi-break from blogging

  1. Railton says:

    This is the reason my blog posts have become much less frequent, but more long and windy and all over the place. Will miss your updates (but will try and send more links your way :D)

Leave a Reply

