Searching for a job

image of a Google search "job hunting"

Over the last week or so, I’ve been putting a fair amount of effort into jobhunting (including submitting applications for 3 jobs). Starting to look ahead to after the end of this academic year. As I’m now about 6 months away from a date when I could potentially start a new job, searching for same will probably continue for the foreseeable future … so I might not be able to blog as often as I would like :(. If I’m not around here as much as you think I should be, well, that’s probably the reason. I promise I’ll write when I can.

I’m finding it gets easier. It’s still not fun, but I tend to be able to get on with things now, rather than being paralysed by indecision. Writing CVs is definitely getting easier now that I have several up to date ones – I can copy and paste bits rather than having to write each new application from scratch. I am lucky to have very supportive family who will help proofread the documents I come up with, and friends /family /colleagues who will ask me about how it’s all going which makes me want to keep working on things so I have something to tell them.

So, if you know me in real life, ask me how it’s all going when we next bump into each other! Also, any ideas about what a Cambridge Mathmo (soon to have a Master’s in Education) could do for a career? Must be in the UK; ideally I’m looking for a full-time graduate job that doesn’t involve much travel and does involve maths/analytical skills. But I’m potentially open to other ideas! Leave me a comment or email me at eudoxiafriday@gmail.com …

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Searching for a job

  1. Pingback: Happy Fairtrade Fortnight! | Eudoxia Friday : Thoughtful Eclecticism

Leave a Reply

